Manchester City and Chelsea dominate PFA WSL Team 2021

Spread the love

Manchester City and Chelsea Women teams have dominated the PFA Women’s Super League Team of the Year 2020 – 2021, with Fran Kirby and Chloe Kelly among the selections.

Given Chelsea and Manchester City’s dominance in the WSL this season it was unsurprising, as the two clubs’ title battle went down to the final day.


PFA team of the year manchestercity chelsea dominated The Athletic

City, who finished two points behind the champions Chelsea, were seven points clear of third-placed Arsenal. At least Arsenal Women Team were far better than their Men’s Team.

Leah Williamson and Katie McCabe from Arsalan are the only non-Chelsea or City players selected in the team.

What is the team?

Goal Keeper

Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea)


Katie McCabe (Arsenal)
Leah Williamson (Arsenal)
Magdalena Erikson (Chelsea)
Maren Mjelde (Chelsea)


Sam Mewis (Manchester City)
Caroline Weir (Manchester City)
Sam Kerr (Chelsea)


Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
Chloe Kelly (Manchester City)
Lauren Hemp (Manchester City).

Missing someone? Mention in the comment box below.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


PakSpirit © 2019 pakspirit.com |